Who we are | Established in 1913 as the Clarence River Coursing Club, the first meeting was held on the original site at Carrs Creek on the 7th May 1913.
The Club moved to the current site in 1933 and the first meeting was held on 1st April 1933. Our first track in 1933 was a right handed track with only one distance (440 yards). The present track is now a left handed track with four distances.
In 1937 the name was changed to the Grafton Greyhound Racing Club and has continued to conduct the July Racing Carnival annually in conjunction with the Clarence River Racing Club to this day.
On 10th August 1983 the Club was incorporated as the Grafton Greyhound Racing Club Limited.
Our Charter | To provide greyhound racing on premises situated in Cranworth Street, Grafton under licence granted by Greyhound Racing NSW, this includes setting race dates, programming, funding of prize money, providing a safe racing surface for greyhounds and ensuring facilities are provided for spectators that are well maintained.
Our Mission | To update facilities, to increase prize money when applicable, to further develop secondary industry and to ensure the Club continues to provide a viable and vibrant venue for Greyhound Racing into future years.
How long does it take to get to the Grafton Greyhound Racing Club?
From Brisbane | 315km 3hr 45min
Coolangatta | 218km 2hr 40min
Ballina | 139km 2hr
Lismore | 132km 1hr 38min
Casino | 100km 1hr 10min
Coffs Harbour | 87km 1hr 5min
Kempsey | 191km 2hr 10min
Wauchope | 248km 2hr 47min
GRAFTON GREYHOUND RACING CLUB LTD
Reserves the right as lawful occupier of these premises to withdraw from any person at any time and its discretion any general invitation to the public to attend race meetings conducted by the club on these premises and to remove and to exclude such persons from the premises.